Announcement of the first recipients of the ECNL Online Coaching Education Scholarship

RICHMOND, Virginia The Elite Club National League (ECNL) has announced the first wave of scholarship holders for the ECNL Online Scholarship Program for Coaching Educationwhich opened just two weeks ago.

The Online Coaching Scholarship Program provides resources for players and coaches to further their education and deepen their knowledge of the beautiful game through online courses offered by US Soccer and United Soccer Coaches.

In keeping with the league’s mission to be more than a league, effective immediately, the ECNL Online Scholarship Program for Coaching Education will give 40 players and coaches the chance to start learning online today, even though the sport is suspended from team training and competition! The winners represent more than 36 clubs from the men’s and women’s leagues.

“Since our inception, ECNL’s mission to elevate the game has always been player-centric and extended across the football landscape, ensuring opportunities to improve, strengthen and fuel the future of the game in the States. -United. These Coaching Scholarships are an extension of our ongoing commitment to the players and the game,” said Jen Winnagle, ECNL Girls Commissioner.

“The current break in play provides a unique opportunity for individuals to improve their knowledge of the game. Seeing dozens of players and coaches take advantage of this opportunity reinforces the passion and commitment of the ECNL community to better themselves and ultimately to elevate the game,” said Jason Kutney, ECNL Boys Commissioner.

Congratulations to the recipients below:

Payton Siurek (FC Arsenal) Alan Portillo (McLean YSA)
Alexandria Kuzel (Atlanta fire) Emaly Vatne (Michigan Hawks)
Madelynn Anderson (CS Challenge) Noel Quinn (Minnesota Thunder Academy)
Keakalina Davis (Colorado Rapids) Sarah Widerich (NC Fusion)
Anna Henderson (First crossfire) Ryan Austin (NTH-NASA)
Cailin Bloom (The Davis Legacy) Marc Ensor (NTH-NASA)
Zoey Lestyk (Sharks of Del Mar) Ashton Gill (NTH-NASA)
Ashley York (DKSC) Ashley This (Ohio Elite S.A.)
Nick Kolliniatis (Eclipse Select SC) Kayla Bower (PDAs)
Justine Davis (FC Delco) Gabe Norris (Pittsburgh Riverhounds)
Addison Chester (FC Pride) Ava Davis (Richmond United)
Laura Gouvin (FSA FC) Eile Goett (United States of Seattle)
Nicholas Bonilla (Heat HR) Sami Alarcon (Slammers)
Sara Kilé (Indiana fire) Wolf Brethorst (SLSG-IT)
Annika Schmidt (Indiana fire) Kindra Lierz (SLSG-MO)
Allison Traub (Football) Alexandra Dinger (Sunrise Prime FC)
Audrey Fuchs(Marin F.C.) Camryn Bliss (Tampa Bay United Rowdies)
Kia Rankin (Maryland United) Isabelle Ellison (Wilmington hammerhead sharks)
Gabriela Muncy (Maryland United) Ed Pereira (Washington Premier)
Ione Fetsko (MatchFit Academy) Amanda Polyniak (World class)

The online scholarship program for coaches remains open to other applicants for a short time. See below for application links.

ECNL Boys Application:

ECNL Girls Application:

Comments are closed.